

Lancashire Association of Local Councils Affiliated to the National Association of Local Councils

T: 01772 750900 E: office@lalc.org.uk

LALC Executive Committee

428th Executive Committee meeting of the Lancashire Association of Local Councils

Saturday, 10 September 2022 at 10.00 am Virtual meeting

AGENDA

- 1. Welcome and Apologies
- 2. Minutes of the 427th Meeting held on 6 June 2022 circulated to approve
- 3. Matters of update
- 4. Finance reports
- 5. Lancashire County Council update Cty Cllr Rigby
- 6. LALC operations and finance updates DP
- 7. Training operations update VW
- 8. Finance & Management reports or recommendations

To inform of additional date in the Diary for the F&M Committee, prior to the AGM in November – Tuesday 1 November 2023

9. LALC AGM/Conference – report circulated

Finance & Management Committee recommend the November LALC AGM/Conference to change the date from 19th to 12th November to allow it to take place at County Hall in partnership with LCC conference, and ask MALC members for input

- 10. Proposal for LALC to write to LCC, Road Safety Partnership & the Police to ask why they do not implement 20mph zones and ask what they will be doing in the future to implement problem areas
- 11. Area Committee Reports
- 12. Reports from Representatives on Outside Bodies
- 13. Regional Matters
- 14. National Association Matters
- 15. Any Other Urgent Business
- Future meeting arrangements: 10am on the following dates:
 Saturday 12 November 2022 AGM; Saturday 21 January 2023

Debra Platt, County Secretary

Executive Committee meetings	Finance & Management meetings
Saturday 5 February 2022	Tuesday 11 January 2022
Saturday 9 April 2022	Tuesday 28 March 2022
Saturday 18 June 2022	Monday 6 June 2022
Saturday 10 September 2022	Tuesday 30 August 2022
Saturday 12 November 2022 – AGM	Tuesday 1 November 2022
Saturday 21 January 2023	Monday 9 January 2023

Positions

Cllr Phil Orme Chairman
Cllr Pat Hastings Vice Chairman
Rt. Hon. Sir Robert Atkins President
Mr Brian Anderson Treasurer

Merseyside Association of Local Council Cllr Glyn Harris (Sefton)

Cllr Allen Makin (St Helens) Cllr Clare Rose (Knowsley)

<u>Areas</u>

Blackburn with Darwen Mrs Eileen Smith

Bolton Cllr John Price

Cllr Jack Speight Cllr Bostocksmith Cllr Gordon Stone

Burnley, Hyndburn & Rossendale Cllr Alan Neal

Cllr Ms Maureen Jones

Chorley Cllr Darren Cranshaw

Lancaster Cllrs Colin Peacock

Cllr Howard Lewer

Preston Cllr Ms Pat Hastings

South Ribble Cllr Mrs Eunice Houghton

Cllr Keith Martin

West Lancashire Cllr Brian Bailey

Cllr Chris Ryley

Wyre Cllr Phil Orme

Cllr Ms Jan Finch Cllr Brian Crawford

Fylde, Wigan Vacant positions